Reverend Andy Froud, Priest in Charge

Revd Andy FroudRevd. Andy Froud is Vicar of St Mary Magdalene Clitheroe and has been priest in charge of Chatburn since 2016. He is a keen cyclist and runner and can frequently be seen out with his dogs. Less frequently he manages to drag his wife Beccy and children Noah, Jonah, Hope and Miriam with him. Andy says "Christ Church is a friendly, growing church where people can learn what it really means to be a follower of Christ".

Revd. Catherine Hale-Heighway, Associate Minister

with responsibility for Christ Church, Chatburn and St.Pauls, Low Moor, Clitheroe.

Revd. Catherine Hale-Heighway

Catherine is married to John and loves music and good food. She is looking forward to sharing ministry in the benefice and continuing to develop a church that reaches out and grows together in faith.

Revd. Anne Hardacre, Hon Assistant Priest, co-opted PCC member (ex officio).

Revd Anne Hardacre

Married to Derek. Enjoying an active retirement including walking & volunteering for the Wildlife Trust as well as my active involvement with the church. 

Revd. Canon David Mewis, Retired Priest - Organist and Editor of the Village Newsletter


Information to follow.

Annette Dugdale, PCC Honorary Secretary 

Annette Dugdale Secretary to PCC

Information to follow

Daphne Porter, Churchwarden.

Daphne Porter Churchwarden

Daphne has been a member of Christ church all her life. She had held the office of Assistant Church Warden for a number of years before being appointed Churchwarden in May 2013. Daphne has cared for the church over many years, and with a very responsible approach to many situations and the organisation which is necessary in keeping the fabric and spirit of the church alive. 

Valerie Mewis, Churchwarden

Valerie Mewis Churchwarden

Valerie is our other Churchwarden working together with Daphne to ensure that people are made welcome in church and church is welcoming and ready to receive them. She brings the organisational and life skills that a background in education and working in parish churches of different kinds for many years.

Valerie Mewis, Honorary Treasurer


Valerie Mewis is also fullfilling this role as well as church warden.

Peter Craig, Fire Officer

Peter Craig - Fire Officer

Our fire alert and evacuation policy

Andrew Robinson,Safeguarding Officer

Andrew Robinson - Safeguarding Officer

If you have any safeguarding issues please contact Andy on 07769 903496

Lynn Farrimond, Vision Champion

Lynn Farrimond - Vision Champion

Vision Champions literally ‘champion’ everything related to Vision 2026 within their parish, being an encouraging lay voice working with their clergy, PCC and congregation to take new opportunities for mission and growth. Lynn posts the progress on a regular basis found on this link.

Joanne Travis, Sunday Club Leader and Electrol Roll Officer.

Joanne Travis - Sunday Club Leader

Our Sunday Club Leader who also organises our Posada at Christmas on Facebook.

Other PCC Members

Cllr Gary Scott, Estelle Bolton, Lynn Farrimond, Cllr Paul Whittaker, David Ascroft, Cllr Majorie Birch, Cllr Paul Whittaker (Vice Chair), Steven Turner, Joanne Travis (Electrol Roll Officer) and Andrew Robinson (Safeguarding Officer) .


Derek Hardacre, Revd Anne Hardacre (co-opted), Nan Clough, Anne Perrett, Cllr Majorie Birch, Cllr Paul Whittaker and Estelle Bolton.

Deanary Synod Representatives

Lynn Farrimond and Daphne Porter.

Updated as at 22/05/2021